The Society

The Hans Blumenberg Society dedicates itself to strengthen, promote, and organize growing interest in Hans Blumenberg’s works and to foster interdisciplinary scholarship on an international scale. It provides a platform and functions as a networking site for Blumenberg scholars around the world. The society is especially committed to offer assistance to young Blumenberg researchers. The scholarly Advisory Board supports and advises Bettina Blumenberg with requests regarding publications and citations from her father’s intellectual estate, which is located at the Deutsches Literaturarchiv Marbach.

Members of the Board of Directors: Prof. Dr. Bettina Blumenberg (Munich), Prof. Dr. Eva Geulen (Zentrum für Literatur- und Kulturforschung), Prof. Dr. Daniel Weidner (Zentrum für Literatur- und Kulturforschung).

Members of the Advisory Board: Professor Rüdiger Campe (Yale University), Professor Paul Fleming (Cornell University), Professor Ralf Konersmann (University of Kiel), Prof. Dr. Angus Nicholls (Queen Mary University of London), Professor Melanie Möller (Free University of Berlin), Professor Birgit Recki (University of Hamburg), Professor Bernd Stiegler (University of Konstanz), Dr. Rüdiger Zill (Einstein Forum, Potsdam).

The bylaws of the Hans Blumenberg Society can be found here.

To become a member, please fill out the form and send it to